Skip to main content

Placer Sentinel

New Romance Highlights Grief and Anxiety from Christian Worldview

Aug 03, 2022 12:00AM ● By Provided by Sara Beth Williams

Contemporary author Sara Beth Williams is a 2022 Selah Award Finalist for her romance Anchor My Heart. Photo provided by Sara Beth Williams

SACRAMENTO, CA (MPG) - In her moving romance, Anchor My Heart, Sara Beth Williams adeptly depicts a heartbreaking journey toward hope and healing. In the aftermath of tragedy, Matt Lawson grapples with debilitating anxiety. The blessings he’d taken for granted—a dream job, a woman he loved, and his God-given musical talent—have crumbled at his feet. Unexpected attraction flares as Tara Pierce reaches into the sea of his grief and helps ground him in reality. But Matt isn’t ready to give his heart away again.

Fans of Janet W. Ferguson and Kari Trumbo will enjoy this inspirational romance that delves into honest depictions of mental health and the journey toward peace and hope.

“In Anchor My Heart, Sara Beth Williams goes beyond two characters finding a second chance at love, by tackling difficult subjects like friendship, grief, and debilitating anxiety with sensitivity as we walk through troubled waters with these lovable characters.” Contemporary Christian romance author, Melony Teague, author of A Promise to Keep.

“Bring your tissues! Anchor My Heart faces honestly the painful and individualistic processes of grief. Williams’ vivid descriptions of the psychological and physical consequences of grief are moving and realistic. [Williams] highlights the importance of community in bringing healing through the lived experience of walking through grief together. The characters in Anchor My Heart are multidimensional and believable. A must read!” Award winning author Donna E. Lane, Ph.D.

“Humans are fallible and imperfect. My goal as I began writing toward publication was to write stories about authentic characters experiencing real life issues from a Christian worldview. I think it’s important to acknowledge that we as humans don’t have it altogether.” American Christian Fiction Writers interview with Sara Beth Williams.

Anchor My Heart released March 16, 2021, and is available in ebook and print, along with Williams’ previous works, including her 2020 Selah Award finalist A Worthy Heart. You can discover more at https://www.sarabethwilliams.com

Sacramento Placer County arrest records
Upcoming Events Near You

No Events in the next 21 days.